Saturday, November 28, 2015


Initially my friend Dr. Mohan Gupta from Gwalior (M.P.) selected the poems in Hindi, but he could not translate them due to some personal reasons. Consequently, the task was assigned to me with the opportunity to begin where he left, for which I am thankful to him. Moreover, I would like to offer my deepest gratitude to Dr. Sudhir Kumar Arora, Dept. of English, MHPG College, Moradabad and Mr. Shachindra Bhatnagar, Editor, Shantikunj, Haridwar for writing the wonderful blurb of this book.

Prof. (Dr.) S. Rajarajan, Hon’ble Vice Chancellor, SRM University Haryana for his blessings. 

Prof. (Dr.) R. M. Dubey, Hon’ble Vice Chancellor, IFTM University, Moradabad, U.P. for his affection and gentleness.

Prof. (Dr.) R. K. Mittal, Hon’ble Founder Vice Chancellor, TM University, Moradabad, U.P. for his constant encouragement. 

Prof. (Dr.) Kapil Kapoor, Former Head, Dept. of English, JNU, New Delhi for his gracefulness and endorsement.

Prof. (Dr.) Manik Sambre, In-charge Principal, Govt. College, Mundi-Khandawa, M.P. for her elegance.

 Prof. (Dr.) Prachi Dixit, Head, Dept. of English, DAVV-MSD Girls’ College, Indore, M.P. for her able guidance.

Dr. C. L. Khatri, Patna, Bihar for his substantial motivation and direction.

Dr. Binod Mishra, IIT, Patna, Bihar for his invariable encouragement. 

Mr. Virendra Astik, Kanpur, U.P. for his love and benevolence.

Prof.  Anil Janvijay, Moscow, Russia for his appreciation and affability.

Mr.  Anil Shrivastava, Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA for his helpful disposition. 

Mrs. Purnima Verman, Sharjah, U.A.E. for her inspiration and kindliness.

Mrs. Marie Shine, Listowel, Ireland for her friendly suggestions.

Prof. C
Natarajan, Dr. Manish Bhalla, Dr. G.J. Samathanam, Dr. I.K.Sharma, Dr. R.N. Singh, Dr. D.K. Pandey, Dr. V. Samuel Raj, Dr. P.M. Gaud, Dr. S.K. Garg, Prof. R.G. Rao for their  promoting spirit.

Dr. Jagdish Vyom, Dr Jitendra Arolia, Mr. Maya Mrig, Mr Kumar Mukul, Mr. Ramakant, Mr Sameer Srivastav, Mr. Vibhavasu Tiwari, Dr. Umashanker Yadav, Dr. Sanjeev Maheshwari, Dr. Satyaveer Singh Chauhan, Dr S.K. Mishra, Dr Sam Raj Nesmony, Dr Ajay Sharma, Dr Kamal Agarwal, Dr. Ajit Kumar, Dr Vineet Bajaj, Dr Kannan, Dr Arvind Shukla, Dr.Surjeet Dalal, Dr Pawan Kumar Singh, Dr Ram Murat Singh, Dr Vidhu Shekhar Tiwari, Mr Dinesh Pratap Singh, Dr Upendra Singh, Dr Arvind Kumar, Dr Ashutosh, Mr. Ganeshan and Mr Arun Kumar for their friendliness and commendation.

I am highly obliged to my parents Mr Prahlad Singh Chauhan and Mrs Uma Chauhan, wifeNeeraj Parihar, sons Om and Som, brother Akash, sisters Priyanka and Depika and brothers-in-law Gaurav Rajawat and Yateendra Singh Tomar for their unfailing support and encouragement.

And now, last but not least, I beg forgiveness of all those who have been with me over the course of the years and whose names I have failed to mention here.
- Abnish Singh Chauhan

No comments:

Post a Comment